Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers > Suspected Chinese Trading Scams

Suspected Chinese Trading Scams Have you been scammed by a China based trader? Have you received counterfeit goods, or "knock-offs"? Please post in here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 9 February 2012, 01:46
Henrey Henrey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Languages:
China Globizme Technology. Scam?

Hello,
This is my first post.
Before i do business with this company i wanted to do a background check, China Globizme Technology Co Ltd/ info@cnglobizme.com

Do you know if they are legit or attempting to scam me?

Thank you
Henrey
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 9 February 2012, 02:27
mysteryquest's Avatar
mysteryquest mysteryquest is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Languages:
We don't do background checks or perform due diligence. Please read: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...ead.php?t=9822 We look for red flags which may indicate potential fraud. This company's website was put up two weeks ago. That's a big red flag. The registrant is an individual, instead of a business, using a free email address. Two more red flags.

Domain Name: CNGLOBIZME.COM
Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Referral URL: http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Name Server: NS1-SV23.VERYGOODNS.COM
Name Server: NS2-SV23.VERYGOODNS.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 19-jan-2012
Creation Date: 19-jan-2012
Expiration Date: 19-jan-2013

xiaoxue xie
xiaoxue xie (mynewbusinessemail@163.com)
Flat 1102,11/F,ICBC Tower,Garden Road,Central,Hong KONG
hongkong
hongkong,999077
HK
Tel. +852.85223850865

They show a copyright: © 2003-2012 China Globizme Technology Co Ltd. All Rights Reserved, so they are lying.

Please read: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...pg=fw_scamsite
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...pg=fw_buychina
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/..._western_union
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...w_scammedchina
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 9 February 2012, 03:50
rainbow76's Avatar
rainbow76 rainbow76 is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
"Meet Us in person:

Street Address : North Huaqiang Road 518031,Futian District,Shenzhen,China"

This street is a very long street, do not know where you can meet them in person!

The urgen mobile is not located in the company place!
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 9 February 2012, 04:06
Ann Droid
Guest
 
I did a bit more research. The phone number points also to globalepoda.com & cnleed.com = same scam
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 9 February 2012, 12:57
Henrey Henrey is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Languages:
Cheers guys. It did seem to good to be true. shame

Thanks
Henrey
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 11 February 2012, 10:58
Ann Droid
Guest
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainbow76 View Post
The urgen mobile is not located in the company place!
It's actually located in Putian, which is the scam capital of China.

http://www.showji.com/search.htm?m=15080392281

A little background: it would be unusual for a Chinese company to use a phone which is not registered in the same province since the out of province call price is much higher then for a local phone.

Chinese GSM cards are also totally anonymous and can be bought at ever street corner for below $10
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 06:46.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.