Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Legal & Law Enforcement Forums > Fake/Bogus Lawyer Domains

Fake/Bogus Lawyer Domains This forum is to publicize any Law Firm Domain Name that has been specifically generated by the Scammers.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 23 May 2008, 08:22
FW Admin's Avatar
FW Admin FW Admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Languages:
colelawfirm.org

Scammers sending out this email:
Quote:
Barrister Abraham Cole
Cole & Associates
14, Northumberland Road,
Docklands, London E6 8RN
England.
Tel/fax: +447092869472

Hello Dear,

It is indeed my pleasure to write you this letter, which I believe will be
a surprise to you as we have never met before and I am deeply sorry if I
have in any manner disturbed your privacy. Please forgive this unusual
manner of contacting you, but this particular letter is of exceptional and
very private nature.

There is absolutely going to be a great doubt and distrust in your heart
in respect of this letter coupled with the fact that, so many individuals
have taken possession of the Internet to facilitate their nefarious
deeds, thereby making it extremely difficult for genuine and legitimate
business class persons to get attention and recognition.

There is no way for me to know whether I will be properly understood, but
it is my duty to write and reach out to you as a person based on great
fidelity and trust which i intend to repose.

Nevertheless, I have every good reason to believe that you are a highly
respected and trustworthy personality in your country. I got your contact
through your country's Training Centre Directory.

Although, I don't know you personally but I believe God has made this
contact possible and also hope you will not disappoint me.

My name is Abraham Cole, I am an Attorney by Profession, and I represent a
highly respected law firm here in London, England.On behalf of my client,I
urgently intend to make discretionary placement of Four Million Six
Hundred Thousand United States Dollars {US$4,600,000} under your Technical
and Managerial Partnership legitimately, preferably in a tax friendly
offshore jurisdiction through an investment trust, serving as a discreet
special purpose vehicle.

Should you be inclined to be involved in this project, I will appreciate a
prompt response from you through my E-mail or fax line so that I may
provide you with further details on how we can quickly realize the
positive side of this transaction together since I count on your
professional capability.

Please note that your role will be rewarded reasonably.

Thanks.

Yours Faithfully,

Abraham Cole.
Senior Partner.
This is the header information of the email:
n/a

The WHOIS details:
Quote:

Domain ID: D149598975-LROR
Domain Name: COLELAWFIRM.ORG
Created On: 30-Oct-2007 13:04:53 UTC
Last Updated On: 30-Dec-2007 03:47:04 UTC
Expiration Date: 30-Oct-2008 13:04:53 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Melbourne IT, Ltd. dba Internet Names Worldwide (R52-LROR)
Status:OK
Registrant ID:D119374339883536
Registrant Name:COLLEEN SHAHBAS
Registrant Organization:COLLEEN SHAHBAS
Registrant Street1:4690 78TH AVENUE NORTH
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:PINELLAS PARK
Registrant State/Province:FL
Registrant Postal Code:33781
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.7275442020
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant [email]regina_burton080@yahoo.com[/email]
Admin ID:D119374339883533
Admin Name:COLLEEN SHAHBAS
Admin Organization:COLLEEN SHAHBAS
Admin Street1:4690 78TH AVENUE NORTH
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:PINELLAS PARK
Admin State/Province:FL
Admin Postal Code:33781
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+1.7275442020
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin [email]regina_burton080@yahoo.com[/email]
Tech ID:D119374339883535
Tech Name:YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Organization:Yahoo! Inc
Tech Street1:701 First Ave.
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Sunnyvale
Tech State/Province:CA
Tech Postal Code:94089
Tech Country:US
Tech Phone:+1.6198813096
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech *****************@YAHOO-INC.COM
Name Server:YNS1.YAHOO.COM
Name Server:YNS2.YAHOO.COM
Also allied to this bogus domain registration:
Quote:
Domain name:
colelawoffice.co.uk

Registrant:
Bao Huynh

Registrant type:
Unknown

Registrant's address:
215 kipling st,apt 244
st. paul
MN
55119
US

Registrar:
Key-Systems GmbH [Tag = KEY-SYSTEMS-DE]
URL: http://www.Key-Systems.net

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 13-May-2008
Renewal date: 13-May-2010

Registration status:
Registration request being processed.

Name servers:
ns0.domainregister.com
ns1.domainregister.com
ns2.domainregister.com
__________________

Please Help to Support FraudWatchers dot Org!

If you wish to make a financial donation, please PM me (FW Admin) upon receipt of which the appropriate payment details can be given.

Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 09:25.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.