Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Is This a Scam? > Don't Get Bullied!

Don't Get Bullied! In many instances, scammers will not give up a victim easily, and may make frightening or bullying threats. This is how to say "NO".

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 19 June 2009, 13:17
waterlily waterlily is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Languages:
Lightbulb Company from China- Is it real?

Greetings,

I have found some companies from China looking for wine, on an internet trade site.

I have checked the domain of one of them on urgentmesage.org. It is available but the registrar is another company then the one displayed on the trade site:

On the internet trade site the company name is:

Zhejiang Yiwu Sunglory Handicrafts Co., Ltd. ( dealing with high quality business gifts) ( cannot be found on the online China company register)
http://www.yiwuinc.com/
Tel: 86-0579-85091883

Urgentmessage has shown me the following:

Domain Name: yiwuinc.com

Registrar: HICHINA ZHICHENG TECHNOLOGY LTD.
Whois Server: grs.hichina.com
Referral URL: http://www.net.cn
Status: OK

Expiration Date: 2013-04-12
Creation Date: 2007-04-12
Last Update Date: 2008-01-15

I have visited their website and there is shown another web site and a Msn ID too:
E-mail:www15co5@gmail.com
Msn: yiwuinc@yiwuinc.com


2. Henry Fine Wine & Food Company
No. 5 Building, Fangchengyuan Second Area, Fangzhuang, Fengtai District, Beijing, China
Telephone: 86-10-82824330,13683306864
Fax: 86-10-82824330

No website, no E-mail adress.
The online China company register does not know about such a company.

Waiting for your oppinion.

Thanks in advance.

Have a sunshiny day))

Waterlily
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 20 August 2009, 16:08
Panther_13th's Avatar
Panther_13th Panther_13th is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
Telephone number: 86-10-82824330,13683306864 billable as geographic number
Country or destination China
City or exchange location Beijing, BJ.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 22 August 2009, 04:51
Nyla's Avatar
Nyla Nyla is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Languages:
These questions are a touch trickier than average. Chinese companies quite often use free, anonymous email addresses, unfortunately, and it's difficult to vet a Chinese company without some serious experience in the due diligence trade. We can't provide professional due diligence services.

Just be aware that there are some accounts of some quite real looking Chinese businesses that pull a rather different sort of scam while posing as buyers. Like import/export scams, the scammer pretends to be a company interested in purchasing your product(s), usually in large quantities. Unlike the Cameroon and Benin import/export scams, though, the main aim is not to get you to pay advance fees to "register" in their country to qualify for this fabulous business relationship. It's to get you to come to China and come bearing gifts, bribes, and being willing to treat your hosts to expensive dinners, and so on, while you are there to "sign the contract". If there's lots of pressure to come for a visit to close the deal, that might be a red flag.

If you can't find or afford professional due diligence services, it might be worth contacting the Chinese Ministry Of Commerce directly and inquiring about the company. Since you're someone looking to do business with what you hope is a legitimate company there, they would likely be very eager to help. Some people have also had good luck in contacting their own embassy in China and inquiring.
__________________
Before posting, please READ the posts visible on this page. Chances are, your question has already been answered. Or check out the links below.

No, you have not won Freelotto's jackpot
Thinking of getting a cat, dog or monkey?
Cashing a check and sending some or all of it back is never a good idea
Thinking of buying from a Chinese/Hong Kong seller? Have you done your homework?
So you've been scammed by a Chinese seller. Now what?
Downstairs, Sybil had cooked him a meal. She wasn't a very good cook. This was fine by Vimes, because he wasn't a very good eater. - Jingo by Terry Pratchett

I can be emailed at nyla.fw /at/ gmail.com
Fraudwatchers is now on Facebook
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 17:30.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.