Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers > Suspected Chinese Trading Scams

Suspected Chinese Trading Scams Have you been scammed by a China based trader? Have you received counterfeit goods, or "knock-offs"? Please post in here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 28 August 2007, 19:45
drdj drdj is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Timezone: GMT
China invasion

has anyone bought anything from this site : chinainvasion.com and also these people that go by the email of hengfatrade@hotmail.com

tell me if they are for real because it seems like none are real business people

so as a rule we should all just avoid chinese sites

it spells fraud

thx

this site is really good in terms of giving advice and heads up

bye
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 29 August 2007, 19:30
Nyla's Avatar
Nyla Nyla is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: U.S. Eastern Standard Time
Timezone: GMT -5
Languages:
chinainvasion.com seems to be nothing but an ad-laden "search portal".
__________________
Before posting, please READ the posts visible on this page. Chances are, your question has already been answered. Or check out the links below.

No, you have not won Freelotto's jackpot
Thinking of getting a cat, dog or monkey?
Cashing a check and sending some or all of it back is never a good idea
Thinking of buying from a Chinese/Hong Kong seller? Have you done your homework?
So you've been scammed by a Chinese seller. Now what?
Downstairs, Sybil had cooked him a meal. She wasn't a very good cook. This was fine by Vimes, because he wasn't a very good eater. - Jingo by Terry Pratchett

Thanks to mail server problems I'm currently using the email address nyla.fw /at/ gmail.com
Fraudwatchers is now on Facebook
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 30 August 2007, 01:42
drdj drdj is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Timezone: GMT
im sorry i mispelled the website its chinavasion.com
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 30 August 2007, 04:17
Daneel's Avatar
Daneel Daneel is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sweden
Timezone: GMT+1
Languages:
I'm sure it's a legit company, which doesn't necessarily mean you won't have any problems. We had a thread on them here already:
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...ead.php?t=9045
And there are plenty of comments on other forums if you do a Google search:
http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/3...E_LTD.htm?va=0
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...inavasion.html
__________________
Thinking of buying gadgets on the internet? Read here first. And there is no such thing as cheap stuff from China, at least when it comes to famous brand names. Read here.

"FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC"
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 7 July 2008, 13:15
Mort Mort is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cervera,Spain
Timezone: GMT +1
Languages:
They asks you for your ID card scan or driving licence, also the bank information. They said they want to check Im the same who did the transaction. With this data they can do many things to all my accounts.

BEWARE, Paypal advices NOT to send such information
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 3 May 2010, 20:59
louieliu0761 louieliu0761 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Texas, USA
Timezone: GMT -6
Languages:
Don't Buy from This Cheap Chinese Company

This company sells crap products, which won't keep working for a week maximum. Their prices are not cheap either compared to "toys". My personal experience was: I paid more than 100 USD for the no-named Wireless IP Camera (79.00 something for the thing plus 20.00 for Fedex) and it only worked for 3 days before it was totally dead. Even a toy could last longer than this crap!

The customer support is even the worst in the world. They only use emails and have some weird ways to do so-called business: goods are not refundable. You have to snail-mail it back for repair. Yes, snail mail it is! They said that you could not Fedex/DHS or any courier the faulty products back to China where this company is located, because the mail could be lost! That means: Fedex could less reliable than US Post Mail!!! according to this crap Chinese Company!

This is definitely NOT a decent company if it can be called a company.

Be cautious!
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 19:09.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.