Fraudwatchers  
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Fraudwatchers > Internet Fraud Support and Information > Auctions, Sales Sites and Commercial Offers > Suspected Chinese Trading Scams

Suspected Chinese Trading Scams Have you been scammed by a China based trader? Have you received counterfeit goods, or "knock-offs"? Please post in here.

» Non-Registered Users
You are seeing this module because you are showing as an unregistered user - have you forgotten to log in?

As an unregistered user, you may view and post in the general forums (where applicable); however all posts you make are "moderated" (i.e. placed into a moderation queue to be approved) before they are visible on the site. Please, therefore, refrain from posting duplicate posts as these will simply be deleted.

This also applies to those of you that have registered, but have not yet validated your email address. Please check your email inbox for an email that was sent by this site, and either click on the link provided therein, or copy and paste the link into your browser address bar. Until such time as you have verified your registration, you will have the same privileges as an unregistered user.

If you have not received your confirmation/validation email, please use our Contact Us form to request us to resend your validation details.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 16 February 2012, 04:17
Royban Royban is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Languages:
about mobile-phones.cn

Hi everyone

first off, i did some research on this site and i already found this site on the alert list. what i'd like to know is why exactly is this site listed on there? i guess one reason may be the fact that they sell these fake chinese phones but i'm not planning to buy one of those anyway.. so my question is

if you order from mobile-phones.cn will they supply? maybe someone already ordered from the site and can share his/her experience?

thx in advance
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #2  
Old 16 February 2012, 09:35
Shuecraft
Guest
 
Why? Well could be that it's a very typical Chinese SCAM website that's why.

Reading
Branded goods + Chinese Website = SCAM

Your money is gone, you will get nothing. If they do send out a delivery (some do) it could be a box of nappies or a box of useless broken parts maybe even a cheap useless fake.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #3  
Old 16 February 2012, 11:12
Ann Droid
Guest
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shuecraft View Post
Why? Well could be that it's a very typical Chinese SCAM website that's why.
It's not that typical. Firstly, it's a *.CN domain, therefore they need to register it with a company name. The site security logo is really linked to something (no idea what though).

However, as a CN domain it should have an ICP number - it doesn't.

Further, the company address is incomplete. Then, why should have retailer a 'factory address'?Which is, of course, incomplete too.

I would say that the chance that this site is legit is at least 25%, which is already very high for a site posted here. Maybe it's not a scam, but still way too fishy to buy anything there.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #4  
Old 16 February 2012, 12:38
Shuecraft
Guest
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ann Droid View Post
I would say that the chance that this site is legit is at least 25%
Not a chance. .CN written in English targetting a very specific demographic. Even MOFCOM say that these sites are highly likely to be scammers. Couple that with the fact they say the are WHOLESALERS and you can kiss that 25% goodbye. Personally I'd be less likely to buy from a .CN - I wouldn't touch any of them with a 10 foot pole.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #5  
Old 18 February 2012, 21:45
rainbow76's Avatar
rainbow76 rainbow76 is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
mobile-phones.cn,ceasy.org,创易科技科技有限公司 is FRAUD!

This company is fraud, although it is using a .cn website, it has no ICP registration number. This company is not exist in China.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #6  
Old 22 February 2012, 12:00
niakhan niakhan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Languages:
is this comapny fake !!!!

Company name: China Globizme Technology Co Ltd

Tel: 0086+15080392281 (for urgent matters only)

MSN: info@cnglobizme.com

Business E-mail: info@cnglobizme.com

Website: www.cnglobizme.com

Street Address: North Huaqiang Road 518031,Futian District,Shenzhen,China

can somebody please let me know thankyou !!!!
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #7  
Old 22 February 2012, 12:07
Dodobird's Avatar
Dodobird Dodobird is offline
Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Languages:
Niakhan,

Your answer is in this article;

Buying from China?
__________________
The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #8  
Old 22 February 2012, 19:40
zoyB zoyB is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Languages:
Sorry for my speaking English.

I have a bad experience with that store.

I have stolen and lied.

His answer is always the same.

Quote:
We are regret to see the comments about http://www.mobile-phones.cn/ by zoyB. It is really not our delay of processing the order. As is known, both seller and buyer need to need to bear the risk of goods being lost during the shipping. For example, if customers receive the package, but the goods are replaced while shipping, we'll have to shoulder the responsibility to send again. Now that the package still can't reach there, we need to wait for the reply of the shipping agency. And it always needs long time to wait for their reply. Hope you can kindly understand us! Thanks.
From the day June 3, 2011

saludos y paz.
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #9  
Old 22 February 2012, 20:33
Unregistered
Guest
 
Question IS THE SITE WHAT IT SAYS """""

I BUY AND SALE MOBILE PHONES I RECIVED EMAIL OF THIS SITE
www.szkui.com CAN ANYBODY TELL ME IF THEY REAL OR FAKE !!!!! ARE THEY WORTH GOING IN TO BUSINESS WITH
Reply With Quote To the Top
  #10  
Old 23 February 2012, 00:51
rainbow76's Avatar
rainbow76 rainbow76 is offline
Participant
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Languages:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I BUY AND SALE MOBILE PHONES I RECIVED EMAIL OF THIS SITE
www.szkui.com CAN ANYBODY TELL ME IF THEY REAL OR FAKE !!!!! ARE THEY WORTH GOING IN TO BUSINESS WITH
NO! Never do business with it, it is obviously a scam! The website is just built, the website registration information is fake, fake phone number, fake postcode, fake address. Can you know this company's name? No, you can't, as there is no such company!
Reply With Quote To the Top
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time is now 05:39.

Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer Notice

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS
©2005-2010 Fraudwatchers dot Org
 
Copyright Notice
All internal graphics and content of this site is copyright ©FraudWatchers.Org unless otherwise acknowledged. Direct linking to any part of this site (including 'hot' linking'), especially graphics either contained within posts/articles or stand-alone, with the intention of drawing bandwidth from the service provider, is strictly prohibited. Reproduction of articles, posts, news items, and/or linking to same through a URL link is welcomed providing acknowledgement of both the author and Fraudwatchers.Org is given, and the context within which the original material was published remains intact. Reproduction and publication of such material is strictly prohibited if such is made with the intent to mislead or deceive.